Terms of reference [French only]


The mandate of SLGO's Scientific Advisory Committee is to make recommendations that will allow the identification of collaborative projects opportunities between active members by taking into account the latest SLGO data-driven contributions, as described in the Participation Agreements, and in the identification of project enhancement opportunities and/or for financial leverage purposes, (e.g., GeoConnections,) dedicated to the review and prioritization of received proposals in response to an annual call for tender conducted amongst active members through assessing their relevance in respect to SLGO's mandate.


The Scientific Advisory Committee is composed of one representative of a higher scientific management level from each of SLGO's active member organizations, the SLGO's chief executive and/or SLGO's Web development coordinator. Each designated representative must know the clientele and be able to effectively communicate the organization's priorities and objectives.

He/she must have a solid understanding of SLGO's mission as well as the areas of interest of its members' community in order to collaborate efficiently with these organizations, contribute to developing a common strategic vision and participate in the elaboration of informed recommendations destined to SLGO's Board of Directors.

[Updated : 2016.07.26]

  • St. Lawrence Global Observatory - SLGO
  • Claude Tremblay


  • Fisheries and Oceans Canada - DFO
  • Charley Cyr
  • Environment and Climate Change Canada - ECCC
  • Serge Villeneuve

  • Forêts, Faune et Parcs - MFFP
  • Marc Mingelbier
  • Université du Québec à Rimouski - UQAR/ISMER
  • Cédric Chavane

  • Université Laval
  • Ladd Johnson
  • Institut national de la recherche scientifique - INRS
  • Patrice Couture

  • Agriculture, Pêcheries et Alimentation - MAPAQ
  • Madeleine Nadeau
    Julie Boyer
  • Université du Québec à Trois-Rivières - UQTR
  • Gilbert Cabana

  • Québec-Océan
  • Brigitte Robineau


  • Canadian Space Agency - CSA
  • Guy Aubé


The Committee must hold at least two meetings per year. A planning meeting must take place before the annual business cycle. A minimum presence of two members (or substitutes) is mandatory to validate any decision. The Chairman or any other member of the Board may participate in all of the Committee meetings.